Back to News

Latest on coronavirus

Posted 19th June 2020

Originally Posted: 11th March 2020

Update: Wednesday 3 June

We look forward to welcoming audiences back into our theatres as soon as performances can safely resume.

To give our audiences some clarity, we have been suspending performances on a rolling basis, in line with the latest advice from the UK Government.

If further cancellations and postponements are necessary they will continue to be announced on a rolling basis. Different theatres and productions are likely to reopen at different times.

We’ll be in contact with you very soon to inform you of options available. If you have tickets for a gig or concert that has been postponed, your tickets will be valid for the new date.

We’re contacting all our guests in order of performance date, so please bear with us. As you can imagine we’re dealing with a high volume of queries at the moment, but be assured we’re working tirelessly to get back to everybody as soon as we possibly can.

Please don’t contact us until we’ve contacted you.

Please be assured that we are monitoring the situation regarding the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak very closely, taking guidance from the UK Government. For the latest information, please visit the UK GOV information page.

Stay tuned to our website for the most current information and keep up to date with our social channels where we’ll be championing all things theatre.

For now, we would like to thank you for your ongoing support and patience in these uncertain times.

We look forward to reopening our doors and welcoming you back soon.

With our best wishes,
The LW Theatres Team

Exchanges and reselling

If you’ve booked through LW Theatres for a performance that’s been cancelled, we’ll be in contact with you very soon to inform you of options available.

If you have tickets for a gig or concert that has been postponed, your tickets will be valid for the new date.

We’re contacting all our guests in order of performance date, so please bear with us. As you can imagine we’re dealing with a high volume of queries at the moment, but be assured we’re working tirelessly to get back to everybody as soon as we possibly can.

Please don’t contact us until we’ve contacted you.

We also offer re-sale options when you book online with us, we offer Booking Protect. You can find out more here: https://lwtheatres.co.uk/cant-make-it-to-the-show

Cancelled & Postponed Events

A number of events have been cancelled or postponed by producers and event promoters. Please see below for the complete list of Musicals, Concerts and One Nighters that have been affected.

If you have tickets for a show, gig or concert that has been postponed, your tickets will be valid for the new date.

If you’ve booked with us directly, we’ll be in touch via email, if you haven’t heard from us already.

Musicals

 

Show Name Theatre Status
The Phantom of the Opera Her Majesty’s Theatre Postponed – TBA (2021)
Matilda Cambridge Theatre Cancelled until Sun 30 August
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat The London Palladium Postponed until Summer 2021
Hello, Dolly! Adelphi Theatre Postponed – TBA
Be More Chill The Other Palace Cancelled
Waitress Adelphi Theatre Cancelled

Concerts & One Nighters

 

Listed by original performance date Theatre Status Old Date New Date
Clannad The London Palladium Postponed Tue 17 March Tue 10 Nov
Jamie Cullum The London Palladium Postponed Wed 18 – Thu 19 March Tue 13 & Mon 19 October
Club A Cappella The Other Palace – Studio Cancelled Wed 18 March
Sun 3 May
Mon 22 June
Mon 27 July
Musicality – Songs from the West End The Other Palace – Studio Cancelled Thu 19 – Sun 22 March N/A
Van Morrison The London Palladium Postponed Fri 20 – Thu 26 March Wed 23 September –
Sat 21 November
DORIAN The Musical The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Fri 20 – Sat 21 March
Fri 28 – Sat 29 August
Fri 26 – Sat 27 February 2021
Dick and Angel Dare to Do It The London Palladium Postponed Mon 23 March Sun 7 March 2021
All That Scratch The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Mon 23 March
Tue 26 May
Mon 20 July
The Other Masterclass with Rachel John The Other Palace – Studio Cancelled Tue 24 March N/A
The Political Party with Matt Forde The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Wed 25 March
Wed 29 April
Wed 27 May
Wed 24 June
Wed 22 July
Thu 23 July
Wed 23 September –
Wed 9 December
John Owen Jones The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Mon 30 March Sun 2 September
*Adelphi Theatre
CASES The Other Palace – Studio Cancelled Tue 31 March – Sat 18 April N/A
A Night with the Royal Air Force and Friends The London Palladium Cancelled Wed 1 April N/A
Procol Harum The London Palladium Postponed Thu 2 April Sun 16 May 2021
The Secret Garden The London Palladium Postponed Sat 4 April Sun 15 November
Burn The Floor The London Palladium Cancelled Sun 5 April N/A
The Stars in our Eyes Her Majesty’s Theatre Cancelled Sun 5 April N/A
The Greatest Showcase Adelphi Theatre Cancelled Sun 5 April N/A
Scott Folan Unplugged The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Sun 5 April
Sun 7 June
Sun 26 July
Sat 30 January 2021
Trans Voices Cabaret The Other Gin Palace Cancelled Mon 6 April N/A
KIDZ BOP The London Palladium Postponed Tue 7 – Wed 8 April Wed 14 – Thu 15 April 2021
An Easter Music Eggtravaganza The London Palladium Cancelled Sat 11 April N/A
Giovanni Pernice – This Is Me Her Majesty’s Theatre Cancelled Sun 12 April N/A
Rick Astley The London Palladium Postponed Tue 14 April Sat 31 October
HRVY The London Palladium Postponed Thu 16 April TBC
West End Eurovision Adelphi Theatre Cancelled Sun 19 April N/A
Simon Sinek The London Palladium Postponed Fri 17 April Mon 12 April 2021
Zeppelin Symphonic – The Music of Led Zeppelin a Rock Celebration The London Palladium Postponed Sat 18 April Sun 4 October
Dita Von Teese: Glamonatrix The London Palladium Postponed Mon 20 – Sat 25 April Mon 15 – Sat 20 February 2021
The Simon & Garfunkel Story Cambridge Theatre Postponed
Postponed
Cancelled
Mon 20 April
Mon 18 May
Mon 29 June
Mon 14 & Mon 21 December
Nick Offerman: All Rise The London Palladium Cancelled Sun 26 April N/A
Whitney – Queen of the Night Adelphi Theatre Postponed Sun 26 April Sun 7 February 2021
Rare in the West End Her Majesty’s Theatre Postponed Sun 26 April
Sun 26 July
TBC
An Audience with Arsène Wenger OBE and David Dein MBE The London Palladium Postponed Mon 27 April Mon 9 November
Undermined: The Fatberg Musical The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Mon 27 April Tue 26 January 2021
Parts I’ll Never Play The Other Palace – Studio Cancelled Tue 28 April
Thu 25 June
N/A
Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott The London Palladium Postponed Wed 29 – Thu 30 April Wed 11 – Thu 12 November
The Boomtown Rats The London Palladium Postponed Fri 1 May Tue 6 October
Welcome to Night Vale The London Palladium Postponed Sat 2 May Wed 28 October
Ross Noble The London Palladium Postponed Sun 3 May Mon 8 February 2021
Engelbert Humperdinck The London Palladium Postponed Mon 4 May TBC
The Show: The Music of ABBA The London Palladium Cancelled Tue 5 May N/A
Van der Graaf Generator The London Palladium Postponed Fri 8 May Thu 19 November
Strictly Come Dancing: The Professionals The London Palladium Postponed Sat 9 – Sun 10 May Sat 8 – Sun 9 May 2021
Monday Favourites at The Other Palace The Other Palace Cancelled Mon 11 May – Mon 8 June N/A
A Question of Sport Live The London Palladium Postponed Tue 12 May Sun 21 February 2021
My Dad Wrote a Porno The London Palladium Postponed Wed 13 – Sat 16 May Thu 4 – Sun 7 February 2021
In Conversation with The Sopranos The London Palladium Postponed
Cancelled
Sun 17 May
Sun 28 May
Sun 6 June 2021
Chronic The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Sun 17 – Mon 18 May
Wed 1 – Thu 2 July
Wed 27 – Thu 28 January 2021
Trixie Mattel The London Palladium Postponed Mon 18 May Tue 19 January 2021
The Show Must Go On – The Musical Theatre Story The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Thu 21 – Sat 23 May Thu 29 April – Sat 1 May 2021
Shalamar The London Palladium Postponed Sat 23 May Fri 13 November
For You Stage, A Live Show Ft Tik Tok Superstars The London Palladium Cancelled Sun 24 – Mon 25 May N/A
Joe Satriani The London Palladium Postponed Tue 26 May Tue 4 May 2021
Musicality The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Sat 30 May Wed 29 July –
Fri 27 November
What Have I Done? Laura Dockrill In Conversation The London Palladium Cancelled Sun 31 May N/A
You And I: A New Musical The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Tue 2 – Sat 20 June Tue 1 – Sat 19 June 2021
Damon Albarn The London Palladium Postponed Wed 3 June Thu 8 April 2021
InHouse Records Showcase The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Tue 23 June Tue 27 October
Voices & Lyrics, West End The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Fri 24 July Fri 2 April 2021
Gretel the Musical: In Concert The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Fri 26 June Fri 29 January 2021
Bobby’s Back The Other Palace – Studio Cancelled Sat 27 June N/A
Sting The London Palladium Postponed Tue 15 – Tue 22 September Thu 3 – Thu 10 June 2021
Jimmy Buffet The London Palladium Postponed Wed 16 September Sat 18 September 2021
Greyson Matters, A New Musical The Other Palace – Studio Postponed Wed 8 – Sat 18 July Wed 7 July – Sat 17 July 2021
Kim Wilde The London Palladium Postponed Fri 25 September Sun 26 September 2021
Josh Widdicombe – Bit Much The London Palladium Postponed Sun 11 October Sat 10 April 2021
Kansas The London Palladium Postponed Sun 18 October Thu 4 November 2021
The James Bond Concert Spectacular Adelphi Theatre Cancelled  Sun 18 October N/A
David Essex The London Palladium Postponed Tue 20 October Tue 28 September 2021
Texas The London Palladium Postponed Tue 27 October Tue 1 June 2021
Collabro The London Palladium Postponed Thu 29 October Wed 3 November 2021
Rick Astley The London Palladium Postponed Sat 31 October Wed 19 May 2021
John Prine The London Palladium Cancelled Thu 11 February 2021 N/A

Stay Up To Date

While performances are suspended, keep yourself updated on our social channels. We’ve got some exclusive content planned and will be championing all things theatre, so stay tuned.

LW Theatres

The London Palladium

The Other Palace

For FAQs please visit Official London Theatre website.

 

Support

SOLT & UK Theatre, together with leading theatrical charities, have launched the Theatre Support microsite, which acts as a signpost to useful resources and support for anyone in the theatre industry who may be struggling during this difficult time.