Back to News

Latest on coronavirus

Posted 6th May 2021

Originally Posted: Wed 11 March 2020

Latest Update

Following the recent Government announcement and new roadmap, we are looking forward to getting our doors open, our lights on and our curtains up.

Rest assured, we’re working very hard with our producers to confirm any changes to show dates. We will be emailing customers who may be affected as soon as possible, so please keep an eye on your inbox, junk and spam folders for this email. Please do not contact us until we have contacted you.

Stay tuned to our website for the most current information and keep up to date with our social channels where we’ll be championing all things theatre.

For now, we would like to thank you for your ongoing support and patience in these uncertain times.

We look forward to reopening our doors and welcoming you back soon.

With our best wishes,
The LW Theatres Team

Cancelled & Postponed Events

A number of events have been cancelled or postponed by producers and event promoters. Please see below for the complete list of Musicals, Concerts and One Nighters that have been affected.

If you have tickets for a show, gig or concert that has been postponed, your tickets will be valid for the new date.

If you’ve booked with us directly, we’ll be in touch via email, if you haven’t heard from us already.

Musicals & Tours

 

 Show Name  Theatre  Opening Date
Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Cinderella Gillian Lynne Theatre Fri 25 June 2021
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat The London Palladium Thu 1  July 2021
The Phantom of the Opera Her Majesty’s Theatre Tue 27 July 2021
Back to the Future: The Musical Adelphi Theatre Fri 20 August 2021
Frozen The Musical Theatre Royal Drury Lane Fri 27 August 2021
Theatre Royal Drury Lane Tours Theatre Royal Drury Lane Wed 15 September 2021
Matilda The Musical Cambridge Theatre Thu 16 September 2021

Concerts & One Nighters

 

 Show Name  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
An Audience with Arsène Wenger OBE and David Dein MBE The London Palladium Rescheduled Mon 19 April 2021 Mon 8 November 2021
A Question of Sport Live The London Palladium Rescheduled Sun 21 February 2021 Mon 27 September 2021

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Bond The London Palladium Cancelled Fri 23 April 2021 N/A
Boomtown Rats The London Palladium Rescheduled Fri 1 May 2020 Thu 14 October 2021

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Clannad The London Palladium Rescheduled Wed 17 March 2021 Wed 10 November 2021
Collabro The London Palladium Rescheduled Thu 29 October 2020 Wed 3 November 2021

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Damon Albarn The London Palladium Cancelled Thu 8 April 2021 N/A
David Essex The London Palladium Rescheduled Tue 20 October 2020 Tue 28 September 2021
Debbie Harry & Chris Stein In Conversation The London Palladium Rescheduled Sun 19 September 2021 Wed 23 February 2022
Dick and Angel Dare to Do It The London Palladium Rescheduled Sun 7 March 2021 Sun 13 March 2022
Dionne Warwick The London Palladium Postponed Sun 17 October 2021 Sun 5 – Mon 6 June 2022
Dita Von Teese: Glamonatrix The London Palladium Rescheduled Mon 15 – Sat 20 February 2021 Fri 4 – Wed 9 March 2022
Diversity – Connected The London Palladium Rescheduled Fri 16 – Sun 18 April 2021 Thu 7 – Sun 10 April 2022.
DORIAN The Musical The Other Palace – Studio TBC All 2020/ 2021 dates TBC
The Dualers The London Palladium Cancelled Fri 2 April 2021 N/A

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Engelbert Humperdinck The London Palladium Rescheduled Sun 30 May 2021 Mon 25 April 2022

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Go West – Celebrating 35 Years The London Palladium Rescheduled Sun 2 May 2021 Sun 20 March 2022
Greyson Matters, A New Musical The Other Palace – Studio Postponed All 2020/ 2021 dates TBC

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Hair – The Musical in Concert The London Palladium Rescheduled Mon 5 April 2021 Sun 13 June 2021
Hawkwind The London Palladium Rescheduled Sat 1 May 2021 Thu 28 October 2021
House & Garage Orchestra The London Palladium Cancelled Fri 9 April 2021 N/A
HRVY The London Palladium Rescheduled Sun 11 April 2021 Sun 24 – Mon 25 October 2021

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
In Conversation with The Sopranos The London Palladium Rescheduled Sun 6 June 2021 Sun 12 June 2022

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Jamie Cullum The London Palladium Rescheduled Wed 21 -Thu 22 April 2021 Tue 5 – Wed 6 October 2021
Jimmy Buffet The London Palladium Rescheduled Wed 16 September 2020 Sat 18 September 2021
Joe Satriani The London Palladium Rescheduled Tue 4 May 2021 Mon 2 May 2022
Josh Widdicombe – Bit Much The London Palladium Rescheduled Sat 10 April 2021 Sat 26 March 2022

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Kansas The London Palladium Rescheduled Thu 4 November 2021 Thu 3 November 2022
Katherine Jenkins Adelphi Theatre Rescheduled Sun 31 January 2021 Tue 30 November 2021
KIDZ BOP The London Palladium Cancelled Wed 14 -Thu 15 April 2021 N/A
Kim Wilde The London Palladium Rescheduled Sun 26 September 2021 Tuesday 27 September 2022

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Midge Ure The London Palladium Cancelled Fri 7 May 2021 N/A
Ministry of Sound Classical The London Palladium Cancelled Fri 30 April 2021 N/A
My Dad Wrote a Porno The London Palladium Rescheduled Thu 4 – Sun 7 February 2021
Sat 15 May 2021
Fri 22 – Sat 30 April 2022

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Neighbours: Live in Conversation Adelphi Theatre Postponed Sun 25 October 2020 TBC
No Limits: A Song Cycle The Other Palace – Studio TBC All 2020/ 2021 dates TBC

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott The London Palladium Rescheduled Mon 10 – Tue 11 May 2021 Fri 29 – Sat 30 October 2021
Procol Harum The London Palladium Rescheduled Sun 16 May 2021 Tue 1 February 2022

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Rick Astley The London Palladium Rescheduled Wed 19 May 2021 Mon 1 November 2021
Rick Wakeman – The Not Quite as Grumpy as Last Xmas Show Cadogan Hall (moved from The London Palladium) Rescheduled Sat 24 April 2021 Fri 10 December 2021
Ricky Gervais: SuperNature The London Palladium Rescheduled Wed 7 – Sat 24 October 2020 Wed 15 September – Sat 13 November 2021
Ross Noble The London Palladium Rescheduled Mon 8 February 2021 Fri 25 February 2022
Rufus Wainwright The London Palladium Rescheduled Mon 2 – Tue 3 November 2020 Mon 18 – Tue 19 October 2021
Richard Ashcroft The London Palladium Rescheduled Mon 18 – Tue 19 October 2021 Sat 16 – Sun 17 October 2021

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox The London Palladium Rescheduled Wed 29 September 2021 Sun 15 May 2021
Scott Folan Unplugged The Other Palace – Studio Postponed All 2020/2021 dates TBC
Seven Drunken Nights Adelphi Theatre Rescheduled Sun 11 October 2020 Tue 19 October 2021
Sh**ged. Married. Annoyed Adelphi Theatre Rescheduled Tue 18 May 2021 Sun 26 September 2021
Shalamar The London Palladium Rescheduled Sat 29 May 2021 Thu 2 June 2022
The Shires The London Palladium Rescheduled Wed 12 May 2021 Tue 24 May 2022
Simon Sinek The London Palladium Cancelled Mon 12 April 2021 N/A
Some Guys Have All the Luck Adelphi Theatre Rescheduled Sun 1 November 2020 Tue 9 November 2021
Steve Hackett: Genesis Revisited The London Palladium Rescheduled Thu 5 – Fri 6 November 2020 Mon 20 – Tue 21 September 2021
Sting The London Palladium Rescheduled Thu 3 – Thu 10 June 2021 Fri 15 – Thu 21 April 2022
Strictly Come Dancing: The Professionals The London Palladium Rescheduled Sat 8 – Sun 9 May 2021 Fri 13 – Sat 14 May 2022
Sophie Ellis-Bextor The London Palladium Rescheduled Thu 13 May 2021 Wed 30 March 2022

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Texas The London Palladium Rescheduled Tue 1 June 2021 Wed 16 March 2022
The Political Party with Matt Forde The Other Palace – Studio Cancelled All 2020/ 2021 dates N/A
Trixie Mattel The London Palladium Rescheduled Fri 28 May 2021 Tue 10 May 2022
The Hollies The London Palladium Rescheduled Tue 12 – Wed 13 October 2021 Fri 3 – Sat 4 June 2022

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Uriah Heep The London Palladium Rescheduled Wed 4 November 2020
Sun 3 October 2021
Wed 5 October 2022

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Van der Graaf Generator The London Palladium Rescheduled Mon 3 May 2021 Thu 24 Feb 2022
Van Morrison The London Palladium Rescheduled Wed 14 – Sun 18 April 2021 Tue 1 – Sat 5 June 2021

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Welcome to Night Vale The London Palladium Cancelled Sat 27 March 2021 N/A
Whitney – Queen of the Night Adelphi Theatre Rescheduled Sun 7 February 2021 Tue 7 December 2021

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
You And I: A New Musical The Other Palace – Studio Postponed June 2020
June 2021
TBC

 

 Show  Theatre  Status  Old Date  New Date
Zeppelin Symphonic – The Music of Led Zeppelin a Rock Celebration The London Palladium Rescheduled Sun 13 June 2021 Sun 10 October 2021

Exchanges and reselling

If you’ve booked through LW Theatres for a performance that’s been cancelled, we’ll be in contact with you very soon to inform you of options available.

If you have tickets for a gig or concert that has been postponed, your tickets will be valid for the new date.

We’re contacting all our guests in order of performance date, so please bear with us. As you can imagine we’re dealing with a high volume of queries at the moment, but be assured we’re working tirelessly to get back to everybody as soon as we possibly can.

Please don’t contact us until we’ve contacted you.

We also offer re-sale options when you book online with us, we offer Booking Protect. You can find out more here: https://lwtheatres.co.uk/cant-make-it-to-the-show

Before Your Visit

Everyone at LW Theatres is looking forward to reopening the doors and welcoming you back to The London Palladium.

In preparation, we’ve been working meticulously to introduce new measures to keep your safety and wellbeing centre stage.

LEARN MORE

Stay Up To Date

While performances are suspended, keep yourself updated on our social channels. We’ve got some exclusive content planned and will be championing all things theatre, so stay tuned. For Industry FAQs please visit the Official London Theatre website.

The London Palladium

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

The Other Palace

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

YouTube

Support

SOLT & UK Theatre, together with leading theatrical charities, have launched the Theatre Support microsite, which acts as a signpost to useful resources and support for anyone in the theatre industry who may be struggling during this difficult time.

Let The Music Play

We want to take a moment to celebrate the brilliant work done by those who have kept us all going during this difficult period.

● To all the NHS workers, carers and front line workers
● To our casts, crews, producers and partners
● To our staff, friends, families, colleagues and neighbours
● To our audiences

Thank you for your ongoing support in these uncertain times. We look forward to reopening our doors and welcoming you back soon.

*Designed by Matt O’Reilly from the Front of House team at The London Palladium