Back to News

Latest on coronavirus

Posted 12th March 2020

Update: Friday 27 March

The producers of Waitress the Musical have today made the difficult decision to close this beloved London production. Ticketholders will be contacted in due course by their point of purchase. Please see here for more information.

 

Update: Friday 20 March

It is with great sadness that we have had to temporarily lower the curtain in our theatres and suspend all performances until Sunday 26 April 2020.

The health and well-being of our audiences, staff and performers is our top priority.

We’ll be in contact with you very soon to inform you of options available. If you have tickets for a gig or concert that has been postponed, your tickets will be valid for the new date.

We’re contacting all our guests in order of performance date, so please bear with us. As you can imagine we’re dealing with a high volume of queries at the moment, but be assured we’re working tirelessly to get back to everybody as soon as we possibly can.

Please don’t contact us until we’ve contacted you.

Please be assured that we are monitoring the situation regarding the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak very closely, taking guidance from the UK Government. For the latest information, please visit the UK GOV information page.

Stay tuned to our website for the most current information and keep up to date with our social channels where we’ll be championing all things theatre.

For now, we would like to thank you for your ongoing support and patience in these uncertain times.

We look forward to reopening our doors and welcoming you back soon.

With our best wishes,
The LW Theatres Team

Exchanges and reselling

If you’ve booked through LW Theatres for a performance before Sunday 26 April, we’ll be in contact with you very soon to inform you of options available.

If you have tickets for a gig or concert that has been postponed, your tickets will be valid for the new date.

We’re contacting all our guests in order of performance date, so please bear with us. As you can imagine we’re dealing with a high volume of queries at the moment, but be assured we’re working tirelessly to get back to everybody as soon as we possibly can.

Please don’t contact us until we’ve contacted you.

We also offer re-sale options when you book online with us, we offer Booking Protect. You can find out more here: https://lwtheatres.co.uk/cant-make-it-to-the-show

Cancelled and Postponed Events

A number of events have been postponed or cancelled by event promoters. If you’ve booked directly with us we’ll be in touch soon, if you haven’t heard from us already.

Cancelled Events
Waitress – Adelphi Theatre

All cancelled performances until Sunday 26 April 2020 inclusive:

Be More Chill – The Other Palace
Matilda the Musical – Cambridge Theatre
The Phantom of the Opera – Her Majesty’s Theatre
Club A Cappella – Wed 18 March – The Other Palace Studio
Musicality – Thu 19 and Sun 22 March – The Other Palace Studio
The Other Masterclass with Rachel John – Tue 24 March – The Other Palace Studio
Political Party with Matt Forde – Wed 25 March – The Other Palace Studio
CASES – Tue 31 March 2020 – Sat 18 April 2020 – The Other Palace Studio
A Night With The Royal Airforce & Friends – Wed 1 April – The London Palladium
Burn The Floor – Sun 5 April – The London Palladium
The Stars in Our Eyes – Sun 5 April – Her Majesty’s Theatre
The Greatest Showcase – Sun 5 April – Adelphi Theatre
Trans Voices Cabaret – Mon 6 April – The Other Gin Palace
An Easter Music Eggtravaganza – Sat 11 April – The London Palladium
Giovanni Pernice – Sun 12 April – Her Majesty’s Theatre
Nick Offerman: All Rise – Sun 26 April – The London Palladium

Postponed Events
If you have tickets for a gig or concert that has been postponed, your tickets will be valid for the new date.

Clannad – Tue 17 March at The London Palladium – postponed until Tue 10 November
Van Morrison – Fri 20-Thu 26 March at The London Palladium – postponed until Wed 23 September- Fri 20 November
DORIAN The Musical – Fri 20-Sat 21 March at The Other Palace Studio – postponed until Tue 25 August – Sat 5 September
Dick and Angel Dare to Do It – Mon 23 March at The London Palladium – postponed until Sun 7 March 2021
All That Scratch – Mon 23 March at The Other Palace Studio – postponed until Tue 26 May
Procol Harum – Thu 2 April at The London Palladium – postponed until Sun 16 May 2021
The Secret Garden – Sat 4 April at The London Palladium – postponed until Sun 15 November at the Adelphi Theatre
KIDZ BOP – Tue 7- Wed 8 April at The London Palladium – postponed until Wed 14- Thu 15 April 2021
Rick Astley – Tue 14 April  at The London Palladium – postponed until Sat 31 October
HRVY – Thu 16 April at The London Palladium – postponed until TBC
Simon Sinek – Fri 17 April 2020 at The London Palladium – postponed until TBC
Zeppelin Symphonic – The Music of Led Zeppelin a Rock Celebration – Sat 18 April at The London Palladium – postponed until Sun 4 October
West End Eurovision – Sun 19 April at the Adelphi Theatre – postponed until TBC
Dita Von Teese: Glamonatrix – Mon 20-Sat 25 April at The London Palladium – postponed until Mon 15 – Sat 20 February 2021
Rare in the West End – Sun 26 April at Her Majesty’s Theatre – postponed until Sun 26 July
Whitney – Queen of the Night – Sun 26 April at the Adelphi Theatre – postponed until Sun 7 February 2021
An Audience with Arsène Wenger OBE and David Dein MBE – Mon 27 April at The London Palladium – postponed until Mon 9 November
Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott – Wed 29- Thu 30 April at The London Palladium – postponed until Wed 11 – Thu 12 November
The Boomtown Rats – Fri 1 May at The London Palladium – postponed until Tue 6 October
Welcome to Night Vale – Sat 2 May at The London Palladium – postponed until Wed 28 October
Van der Graaf Generator – Fri 8 May at The London Palladium – postponed until Thu 19 November
Strictly Come Dancing: The Professionals – Sat 9- Sun 10 May at The London Palladium – postponed until Sat 8- Sun 9 May 2021
A Question of Sport Live – Tue 12 May at The London Palladium – postponed until Sun 21 February 2021
My Dad Wrote a Porno – Wed 13- Sat 16 May 2020 at The London Palladium – postponed until Sun 7- Sat 6 February 2021
Jamie Cullum – Wed 18- Thu 19 March at The London Palladium – postponed until Tue 13 October and Mon 19 October
Joe Satriani – Tue 26 May 2020 at The London Palladium – postponed until Tue 4 May 2021
A Musical Marathon for Macmillan Cancer Support – The Other Palace Studio – postponed until Sat 26 September

Stay Up To Date

While performances are suspended, keep yourself updated on our social channels. We’ve got some exclusive content planned and will be championing all things theatre, so stay tuned.

LW Theatres

The London Palladium

The Other Palace

Official London Theatre website

 

Support

SOLT & UK Theatre, together with leading theatrical charities, have launched the Theatre Support microsite, which acts as a signpost to useful resources and support for anyone in the theatre industry who may be struggling during this difficult time.